Valeriy Pushchin

Director Shipmanagement

Captain Pushchin began his nautical career in 1988 at the Odessa State Marine Academy. After the graduation in 1994 he was sailing across the world’s oceans on different type of ships (tanker, bulk-carriers, multi-purpose and container) and received in 2002 the German Master’s License. In 2003 he started his career ashore as inspector by a well-known stevedoring company and after one year changed to the Shipmanagement business working nine years as a Nautical Superintendent, Safety & Quality Manager and DPA/CSO by a traditional Shipmanagement Company in Bremen. Since August 1st 2013 Mr. Pushchin continued his office career with Nordic Hamburg Shipmanagement in the position of Marine Risk & Safety Manager. Mr. Pushchin was then promoted to Director Shipmanagement in July 2015, after the procuration in January 2014.

Oliver Tiedchen

Director Inspection

In direct succession to his apprenticeship as an engine mechanic and his sea career with Hamburg Süd, Mr. Tiedchen studied at Hamburg’s Technical university and the university of applied science Berliner Tor, receiving a diploma in engineering. Following two years in Southeast–Asia as service engineer for a big German engine maker, Mr. Tiedchen took up various positions with well know German shipping companies, evolving through all positions from superintendent to fleet manager of a fleet of Container and Bulkers of up to 32 units. A core area of his work throughout was the supervision and commissioning of new buildings. Since September 2015, Mr. Tiedchen holds the position of Director Inspection at Nordic Hamburg Shipmanagement, being in charge of Inspection, heading the Technical Fleet Managers, Marine and Technical Superintendents and Procurement Departments.

Jacobus Varossieau

Operations Manager

Has graduated as maritime officer on the nautical college in Flushing, Netherlands, with navigation as main subject. After his studies, he sailed for nine years on various types of vessels, mainly tankers. In 1999 he started his career ashore with Jo Tankers followed by the employment at several reputable shipping companies, i.e.: Bernhard Schulte Shipmanagement, E.R. Schiffahrt, as operations manager.

Ann-Kristin Siewert

Senior Crew Manager

After her apprenticeship in a travel agency Mrs. Siewert worked at the travel agency for another five years being responsible for travel booking for seafarers and technical superintendents. In 2008 she changed into shipping business becoming a crew operator. She was in charge for the crew planning, training and wage accounts for 20 gas tankers. For a small shipping company from Hamburg she started as crew manager with responsibility for third party management as well as selection and training of cadets. Already after one year Mrs. Siewert was promoted to head of the crewing department. Since June 2013 Mrs. Siewert is with Nordic Hamburg Shipmanagement holding the position as Senior Crew Manager.

Valeriy Pushchin

Director Shipmanagement

Kapitän Pushchin absolvierte von 1988 bis 1994 ein nautisches Studium an der Staatlichen Odessa Marine Akademie. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss war er bis 2003 als nautischer Offizier auf Tankern, Bulkcarriern, Dry-Cargo- und Container-Schiffen auf den sieben Weltmeeren unterwegs. 1998 verholte Kapitän Pushchin nach Deutschland und erwarb hier vier Jahre später sein deutsches Kapitänspatent. Seit 2003 war er an Land als Inspektor, Nautischer Superintendent, Safety and Quality Manager und als DPA/ CSO tätig. Seit dem 1. August 2013 ist Kapitän Pushchin bei Nordic Hamburg Shipmanagement auf der Brücke und wurde nach Erhalt seiner Prokura im Januar 2014 schließlich im Juli 2015 zum Director Shipmanagement befördert.

Oliver Tiedchen

Director Inspection

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Maschinenschlosser begann Oliver Tiedchen seine Seekarriere als technischer Offiziersanwärter bei der Hamburg Süd. Sein anschließendes Studium an der Technischen Universität Hamburg und der Fachhochschule Berliner Tor schloss er als Diplom-Ingenieur für Kompressoren und Verbrennungskraftmaschinen ab. Auf zwei Jahre Tätigkeit als Serviceingenieur in Südostasien für einen großen deutschen Motorenhersteller folgten ab 1999 Positionen im technischen Management mehrerer namhafter deutscher Reedereien, wobei Oliver Tiedchen alle Positionen – vom Inspektor bis zum Technical Manager für eine Flotte aus 32 Container- und Bulkschiffen – durchlief. Schwerpunkte seiner Tätigkeit waren u. a. die Betreuung von Schiffen und deren Indienststellung. Seit September 2015 ist Oliver Tiedchen bei der Nordic Hamburg Shipmanagement als Direktor der Inspektion verantwortlich für den Technischen Betrieb, den Einkauf, alle nautischen Belange sowie die Einhaltung / Überwachung und Umsetzung der Qualitätsstandards.

Jacobus Varossieau

Operations Manager

Nach seinem Abschluss an der Seefahrtsschule in Vlissingen, Niederlande, zum nautischen Offizier mit Schwerpunkt Navigation ist Jacobus Varossieau neun Jahre lang auf unterschiedlichen Schiffen -primär auf Tankern - zur See gefahren. Im Jahr 1999 begann er seine Karriere an Land bei Jo Tankers. Es folgten mehrere Stationen bei namhaften Reedereien, wie z.B. Bernhard Schulte Shipmanagement und E. R. Schiffahrt. Im Februar 2012 übernahm er die Leitung der Operationsabteilung bei Nordic Hamburg Shipmanagement.

Ann-Kristin Siewert

Senior Crew Manager

Nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Reiseverkehrskauffrau bei einem namhaften Hamburger Reiseservice übernahm Ann-Kristin Siewert die Buchungen für Seeleute und Inspektoren. 2008 wechselte sie in die Seefahrt. Zuerst als Crew Operator, zuständig für die Einsatzplanung, das Training und die Heuerabrechnung für die Crews von 20 Gastankern. Als Crew Manager bei einer mittelständischen Hamburger Reederei übernahm Ann-Kristin Siewert die Betreuung von Drittkunden, sowie die persönliche Auswahl und das Training der Kadetten. Bereits nach einem Jahr wurde Ann-Kristin Siewert zur Leiterin der Personalabteilung See befördert. Seit Juni 2013 ist Frau Siewert als Senior Crew Manager bei Nordic Hamburg Shipmanagement beschäftigt.