Rowil Ponta

Managing Director

Before co-founding Nordic Hamburg, Rowil successfully worked for more than 12 years in management positions at Hamburg Sud and MPC Group. He was previously the managing director responsible for Hamburg Sud’s activities in Australia and New Zealand, and has successfully completed a number of new building projects primarily in China. Before entering the shipping industry, Rowil worked for Deutsche Bank.

Richard Grube

Managing Director

Richard has worked in the logistics industry and liner and tramp shipping sectors for 18 years. He held various management positions with Hamburg Sud before joining the board of an IT and consulting company serving the shipping and logistics industry. At Hamburg Sud, he managed reefer shipping, administration of dry bulk, container chartering and the company’s tanker division. Richard is co-founder of Nordic Hamburg Group.

Dr. Mattia Janari

Managing Director

Dr. Mattia Janari has acquired 20 years of experience within the finance and banking industry. Amongst others he has worked for the Hamburgische Landesbank and Deutsche Bank AG. Since 2003 he has expanded his knowledge to the areas of marketing, sales and PR while working in leading positions of established issuing houses. Within the Nordic Hamburg Group Dr. Janari is responsible for Financial Accounting and Controlling.

Sören Hössermann

Managing Director (HK)

Sören started his career with Ship Owner Ahrenkiel and later, while studying shipping and logistics joined Nordic in 2010 as project developer. Since 2014 Sören is based in Asia being responsible for Nordic’s new building supervision, project management and ship management activities in Hong Kong / China.

Valeriy Pushchin

Managing Director (HK)

Captain Pushchin began his nautical career in 1988 at the Odessa State Marine Academy. After the graduation in 1994 he was sailing across the world’s oceans on different type of ships (tanker, bulk-carriers, multi-purpose and container). In 2003 he started his career ashore and worked as stevedoring inspector, Nautical Superintendent, Safety & Quality Manager and DPA/CSO.H Since August 1st 2013 Mr. Pushchin continued his office career with Nordic Hamburg Shipmanagement and was promoted to Managing Director of Nordic Hamburg Shipmanagement (HK) in January 2018.

Rowil Ponta

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Vor der Gründung von Nordic Hamburg hat Dr. Rowil Ponta erfolgreich über 12 Jahre in unterschiedlichen Managementpositionen bei Hamburg Süd sowie in der MPC-Gruppe gearbeitet. Unter anderem war er für die Aktivitäten der Hamburg Süd in Australien / Neuseeland verantwortlich. Dr. Rowil Ponta hat zahlreiche Neubauprojekte — insbesondere in China — erfolgreich bis zur Ablieferung begleitet. Seinen beruflichen Werdegang startete er bei der Deutsche Bank AG.

Richard Grube

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

18 Jahre Erfahrung in der Linien- und Tramp-Schifffahrt sowie in der Logistikbranche kennzeichnen den Werdegang von Richard Grube. Er bekleidete Managementfunktionen bei Hamburg Süd, bevor er Vorstand eines IT- und Beratungsunternehmens mit Schwerpunkt Schifffahrt und Logistik wurde. Bei Hamburg Süd war er schwerpunktmäßig für das Reefer-Geschäft verantwortlich und darüber hinaus für das Controlling in den Bereichen Dry Bulk, Container und Tanker Division.

Dr. Mattia Janari

Geschäftsführer

Als gelernter Bankkaufmann hat Dr. Mattia Janari seit über 20 Jahren Erfahrungen im Bank- und Finanzwesen gesammelt, u.a. bei der Hamburgischen Landesbank und im Konzern der Deutsche Bank AG. Seit 2003 kamen Erfahrungen im Bereich Marketing/PR sowie Vertrieb durch die Tätigkeit in leitenden Funktionen bei führenden Emissionshäusern dazu. In der Nordic Hamburg Gruppe verantwortet Dr. Mattia Janari die Bereiche Financial Accounting und Controlling.

Sören Hössermann

Geschäftsführer (HK)

Sören Hössermann begann seine Karriere bei der Reederei Ahrenkiel und schloss sich 2010 Nordic Hamburg als Projektentwickler an, während er sein Shipping and Logistics Studium beendete. Seit 2014 betreut Sören Hössermann den asiatischen Raum und verantwortet Nordic’s Neubauprojekte, Projektentwicklung und Ship-Management + Aktivitäten in Hong Kong, China.

Valeriy Pushchin

Geschäftsführer (HK)

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss seines nautischen Studiums war Kapitän Pushchin bis 2003 als nautischer Offizier auf Tankern, Bulkcarriern, Dry-Cargo- und Container-Schiffen auf den Weltmeeren unterwegs. Danach arbeitete Kapitän Pushchin an Land als Stauerei Inspektor, Nautischer Superintendent, Safety and Quality Manager und als DPA/ CSO. Seit dem 1. August 2013 ist er bei der Nordic Hamburg Gruppe tätig und wurde schließlich im Januar 2018 zum Geschäftsführer der Nordic Hamburg Shipmanagement (HK) befördert.